2018 State Council Election Results

12 April 2018 WACSSO Business

Nominations for the WACSSO State Council Elections closed on April 6th. We are pleased to announce the results are as follows:

  • Scott Mosey - Councillor for Canning East was re-elected unopposed.
  • Jen Clune - Councillor for Canning West was re-elected unopposed.
  • Marianne Thoroughgood - Councillor for Joondalup East was re-elected unopposed.
  • Tanya Gibson - Councillor for Wheatbelt North was elected unopposed.
  • Vivienne Cantem was elected unopposed for the previously vacant seat of Peel South.
  • Barbara Smallwood was elected unopposed for the previously vacant seat of Midwest.

As there were two nominees for the electorate of Joondalup West, a ballot is being held in this electorate. The result will be announced on 31st May. We encourage all Joondalup West affiliates to take part. You will receive a letter with ballot instructions soon.

We proudly welcome back our returning Councillors and welcome on board our two new Councillors for an exciting year ahead! Find out more about your State Council here.

Not sure which electorate your school is in? Search here.