East Narrogin Primary School Wheatbelt South

School address: Homer Street Narrogin WA 6312

Your councillor is Kate Hayes-Thompson

My name is Kate Hayes-Thompson and I am a member of Bruce Rock Parents and Citizens Association. I have two children at Bruce Rock DHS and one child boarding at Merredin College.

Growing up in regional WA, I then went to the big smoke to qualify as a primary teacher. Teaching brought me to Bruce Rock, where I met and have now settled with my husband and our children on the family farm. Public education as an essential tool and pathway for our children to thrive and succeed on their chosen life path. I am passionate about strong regional communities and the belief that it takes a village to raise a child. Strong, successful schools within our regional areas develop confident children, engaged teenagers and confident adults.

I have been involved with the Bruce Rock P&C since 2013. During this time I have been on the committee and undertaken many roles including secretary, treasurer and school council representative. During these years, I have also served on the Bruce Rock School Board, helping to guide the school through the Independent Public School process whilst chairperson.

As a WACSSO State Councilor, I look forward to working with the affiliates in Wheatbelt South Region. I hope to communicate with you effectively and efficiently, to ask for your thoughts on issues and to convey your opinions to State Council. I hope to work with you to engage your community and share your successes.

If invited, I would be happy to come and visit your P&C Association to introduce myself and get to know your achievements, goals and challenges. If you would like to know more about my role and how I can be of assistance to you, please drop me a line.

I can be contacted on 0458 830 000 or by email at wheatbeltsouth@wacsso.wa.edu.au

Other schools in Wheatbelt South:

  • Babakin Primary School
  • Beverley District High School
  • Boddington District High School
  • Braeside Primary School
  • Brookton District High School
  • Broomehill Primary School
  • Bruce Rock District High School
  • Corrigin District High School
  • Darkan Primary School
  • Dumbleyung Primary School
  • Hyden Primary School
  • Katanning Primary School
  • Katanning Senior High School
  • Kondinin Primary School
  • Kukerin Primary School
  • Kulin District High School
  • Lake Grace District High School
  • Narembeen District High School
  • Narrogin Primary School
  • Narrogin Senior High School
  • Nyabing Primary School
  • Pingelly Primary School
  • Pingrup Primary School
  • Quairading District High School
  • Tincurrin Primary School
  • WA College Of Agriculture Narrogin
  • Wagin District High School
  • Wandering Primary School
  • Wickepin Primary School
  • Williams Primary School
  • Woodanilling Primary School
  • Yealering Primary School
  • York District High School
Kate Hayes-Thompson